History

Since its establishment, the AMMC has undergone several milestones in the process of its development both in terms of its organization and operation and in terms of its missions. The main objective is to provide the market authority with necessary powers along with sufficient means of action to ensure effective supervision of both markets and professionals and more generally sustain the market development process.

Key dates marking the history of the Authority:

1993:

A turning point was the year which marked the start up of the financial markets modernization process in Morocco. It enacts the promulgation of a series of founding laws to guarantee a modern organization of the markets and to announce the creation of new institutions. It is in this context that the market authority, named then CDVM, the Stock Exchange managing company, the brokerage firms and UCITS have been created.

1994:

The first meeting of the Capital Market Authority’s Board of Directors.

1996:

 The establishment of the central depository system and the introduction of securities book- entry system;

2004:

The empowerment of the capital market authority:

  • Enlargement of the membership of the Board of Directors while maintaining the balance between government representatives and expert members;
  • Establishment of the Examination Joint Committee by the Authority;
  • Extending the  Authority’ control power to all market participants;
  • Possibility of  issuing circulars applicable to all operators subject to the control of  the Authority;
  • Enlargement of the Authority’s investigative powers, by recognizing audition, injunction, search and seizure powers. Some of these powers are exercised under the supervision of judicial authorities;
  • Recognition of the possibility of concluding bilateral or multilateral agreements with foreign authorities to exchange information and conduct investigations upon request of these authorities, subject to reciprocity.

2007:

The Authority was approved as a signatory of the Multilateral Memorandum of Understanding / MMOU of the IOSCO. As a matter of fact, Morocco has become the 44th international signatory and the third African one. This signature is an acknowledgement of the conformity of the Authority and the governing laws of the Moroccan capital markets with the international financial regulation standards.

2008:

  • The authority was elected as member of the IOSCO Executive Committee, which is the Organization's highest decision-making body.
  • The Authority adopted its General Regulations specifying in particular the ethical rules applicable to its board of directors and staff, the procedures for preparing circulars and consulting professionals, the functioning of the examination Joint Committee, the contradictory procedure and the penalties range applied to professionals under its control.

2009:

  • The Authority has adopted a new organizational structure in line with developments in international standards of financial markets supervision. This new organization provides new teams dedicated to new activities, namely public education activity and the empowerment of people operating within market participants.
  • In its ongoing search for efficiency, the authority has adopted since March 2009, a quality management system that obtained the IS0 9001: 2008v for regulatory activities.

2010:

  • The Authority has been very active in international forums and has participated in several world events so as to promote regional Moroccan financial center to raise the functioning standards of the capital market to meet the highest international standards and to reiterate its commitment to international cooperation.
  • Execution of the first follow-up audit of the management system of the Authority quality by an external audit office, a year after obtaining the ISO 9001 certification.
  • In the area of ​​information systems, two developmental projects have been completed: Development of a strategic plan of the Authority information system and consolidation of infrastructure and IT security.

2011:

  • The Authority has completed its circulars consolidation project, providing thereby market participants with a single document containing all the rules governing the activities under the authority control.
  • The overhaul of the website and its availability in three languages ​​helps to further clarify to investors the overall approach to regulation.

2012:

  • The Authority has been appointed as the new member of the IOSCO standing committees. These committees consist mainly of authorities representing the most developed markets and are dedicated to developing standards and recommendations on regulation of the securities markets and derivatives markets.

2013:

  • Publication in the Official Bulletin of April 11th, 2013, of Law No. 43-12, which strengthens the independence and autonomy of the regulatory authority and grants it great powers covering all the capital market participants. It also provides the CDVM transition process to the AMMC and contains general provisions on the establishment of the regulatory authority.
  • Publication in the Official Bulletin of January 24th, 2013, of Law No. 44-12 on the Public offerings dissociated from the proper law of the regulator. The provisions governing the public offerings are now the subject of an appropriate Law covering as well transactions not constituting public offerings and determining the qualified investors. By expanding the list of financial instruments, subject to the public offering, the new Law extends the notion of persons making public offerings to institutions making public offerings. The new Law on public offerings has introduced the following major steps:
  • Defining advertising, canvassing and financial intermediaries’ concepts.
  • Determining the private investment frame by introducing conditions allowing the monitoring of investments by the Authority, empowering more stakeholders (issuers and investors) while increasing the transparency of the operation.
  • Internationally, the Authority confirmed its presence in the various international bodies regulating the financial markets and actively participated in various debates and discussions related to its field of action. It has also signed three agreements with the regulatory authorities of Central Africa, West Africa and Luxembourg Financial Sector Supervisory Commission and a memorandum of understanding with all European regulators as part of the AIFM directive on alternative investment fund managers.

2014:

Publication in the Official Bulletin of June 9th, 2014, of Law No. 42-12 on the futures market which determines and defines:

  • Financial instruments that can be traded on the futures market
  • Market institutions that will be responsible for managing this market
  • The operators of the futures market and its operating rules
  • The market authorities who will control the institutions and futures market operators

2015:

Successful rollout of SESAM platform across all stakeholders and market businesses. The reporting and authorization requests from stakeholders are now processed by the Authority exclusively via this platform, which allowed improving the processing deadline through process optimization and automation of consistency and completeness checks.

2016:

 His Majesty King Mohamed VI, May God Assist Him, appointed on February 6th, 2016, Ms. Nezha Hayat as Chairperson and CEO of the AMMC.

Text Resize

لمحة تاريخية

عرفت الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل (الملقبة فيما بعد ب"الهيئة") منذ إحداثها عدة مراحل، ميزت التطور الذي عرفته من حيث التنظيم و طريقة سيره وكذلك من حيث المهام الموكلة إليها. يكمن الغرض الرئيسي من ذلك، في منح هيئة السوق السلط اللازمة و توفيرها على الوسائل الكافية قصد تولي الرقابة بشكل فعال بالنسبة للأسواق و للمتدخلين و مواكبة منظومة تنمية الأسواق.

أهم الفترات الزمنية التي ميزت تاريخ الهيئة هي:

1993 :

السنة  المحورية التي تصادف الشروع في منظومة تحديث الأسواق المالية بالمغرب. فهي تكرس إصدار مجموعة من النصوص المؤسسة لتمهيد تنظيم عصري للأسواق و التي تعلن عن إنشاء مؤسسات جديدة، إذ أحدث في هذا السياق، مجلس القيم المنقولة و الشركة المسيرة لبورصة القيم و شركات البورصة و هيئات التوظيف الجماعي للقيم المنقولة.

1994 :

انعقاد أول اجتماع لمجلس إدارة الهيئة المنظمة لسوق الرساميل.

1996 :

إحداث الوديع المركزي و تأسيس نظام التجريد المادي للسندات.

2004 :

  • تعزيز سلط هيئة سوق الرساميل:
  • توسيع تركيبة مجلس الإدارة مع الحفاظ على التوازن بين  ممثلي الإدارة و أعضاء من الخبراء ؛
  • إحداث لجنة دراسة متساوية الأعضاء لدى الهيئة ؛
  • توسيع صلاحيات الهيئة لتشمل مراقبة جميع الفاعلين في السوق؛
  • إمكانية إصدار دوريات تطبق على جميع الفاعلين الخاضعين إلى مراقبة الهيئة ؛
  • توسيع سلطة الهيئة للقيام بالتحريات من خلال الاعتراف له بسلطة الاستماع إلى الأطراف المعنية  أو إصدار أمر أو إجراء التفتيش أو الحجز. تزاول بعض هذه السلط تحت إشراف السلطات القضائية ؛
  • الاعتراف للهيئة بإمكانية إبرام اتفاقيات ثنائية أو متعددة الأطراف مع هيئات أجنبية مماثلة تسمح بتبادل المعلومات والقيام بعمليات التحقيق تحت طلب الهيئات المذكورة شريطة العمل بالمثل.

2007 :

تم اختيار الهيئة كموقع على اتفاقية متعددة الأطراف لتبادل المعلومات و التعاون التي أعدتها المنظمة الدولية للجن القيم  إذ أصبح المغرب في المرتبة 44 من بين الموقعين و ثالث بلد إفريقي. فهذا التوقيع هو بمثابة اعتراف امتثال الهيئة و امتثال النصوص التشريعية  التي تنظم أسواق الرساميل بالمغرب إلى المعايير الدولية في مجال التنظيم المالي.

2008 :

  • انتخاب الهيئة عضوا باللجنة التنفيذية للمنظمة الدولية للجن القيم باعتبارها الهيئة العليا لهذه المنظمة.
  • المصادقة على النظام العام للهيئة الذي يوضح بالخصوص، قواعد الأخلاقيات التي تطبق على أعضاء مجلس إدارتها و مستخدميها و كيفيات إعداد الدوريات و الاستشارة مع المهنيين وسير لجنة دراسة متساوية الأعضاء و المسطرة الحضورية و جدول العقوبات المطبقة على الفاعلين الخاضعين لمراقبته.
  • 2009 :

  • اعتمدت الهيئة تنظيما جديدا يتماشى مع التطورات التي عرفتها المعايير الدولية في مجال الإشراف على أسواق الرساميل. ينص هذا التنظيم الجديد وضع رهن إشارة الفرق المخصصة للأنشطة الجديدة نذكر منها نشاط تعليم الجمهور و نشاط تأهيل الأشخاص الفاعلين ضمن المتدخلين في السوق ؛
  • في سياق البحث المستمر عن الفعالية، اعتمدت الهيئة، منذ مارس 2009، نظام تدبير الجودة حيث حصلت الهيئة على التصديق ISO 9001  نسخة 2008 بالنسبة لأنشطة هيئة التنظيم المالي.
  • 2010 :
  • كانت الهيئة نشيطة جدا على مستوى الأجهزة الدولية و شاركت في عدة أحداث لا على المستوى العالمي و لا الإقليمي قصد تعزيز الساحة المالية و  رفع مستوى معايير تسيير سوق الرساميل إلى أفضل المعايير الدولية كما أكدت من جديد التزامها للتعاون الدولي؛
  • إنجاز أول تدقيق لتتبع نظام تدبير الجودة الذي اعتمدته الهيئة من قبل مكتب التدقيق الخارجي و ذلك، سنة بعد الحصول على التصديق ISO 9001؛
  • في مجال الأنظمة المعلوماتية، تم القيام بمشروعين مهيكلين. يتعلق الأمر بإعداد مخطط استراتيجي لنظام المعلومات بالهيئة و توطيد البنية التحتية و السلامة المعلوماتية.

2011 :

  • أنهت الهيئة مشروع توطيد دورياتها حيث وضعت رهن الفاعلين بالسوق مستند وحيد يشملالتي تنظم الأنشطة الخاضعة لمراقبة الهيئة.
  • إعادة تصميم الموقع الإلكتروني و توفره بثلاث لغات يساهم في المزيد من التوضيح للمستثمرين للمقاربة الإجمالية التي اعتمدتها الهيئة.

2012 :

تعيين الهيئة بصفتها عضوا جديدا في اللجان الدائمة للمنظمة الدولية للجان القيم.تتكون هذه اللجان بالأساس بهيئات تمثل الأسواق الأكثر تطورا و تسند إليها مهمة إعداد الأنماط و التوصيات في مجال تنظيم أسواق القيم المنقولة و المنتجات المشتقة.

2013 :

  • نشر في الجريدة الرسمية بتاريخ 11 أبريل 2013 القانون رقم 12-43 الذي يعزز استقلالية هيئة التنظيم المالي و يمنحها سلطات أوسع لها تأثير على جميع الفاعلين بسوق الرساميل. كما ينص هذا القانون على تحول نجلس القيم المنقولة إلى الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل و يشمل جميع المقتضيات العامة المتعلقة بإرساء هيئة التنظيم المالي؛
  • نشر في الجريدة الرسمية بتاريخ 24 يناير 2013 القانون رقم 12-44 المتعلق بدعوة الجمهور إلى الادخار منفصلا تماما عن القانون الخاص بهيئة التنظيم المالي.

المقتضيات التي تنظم دعوة الجمهور إلى الادخار أصبح لها نص خاص بها  يتضمن أيضا العمليات التي لا تشكل دعوة الجمهور إلى الادخار و يحدد المستثمرين المؤهلين. و بتوسيع قائمة الأدوات المالية، غرض دعوة الجمهور إلى الادخار،  يوسع النص الجديد مفهوم الأشخاص الذين يدعون الجمهور إلى الادخار إلى المؤسسات التي تدعو الجمهور إلى الادخار. كما ساعد النص الجديد بإدخال التدابير الرئيسية التالية :

  • تعريف المفاهيم المتعلقة بالإشهار و  السعي المالي و الوساطة،
  • تحديد إطار التوظيف الخصوصي بإدخال شروط تسمح بتتبع التوظيف من قبل الهيئة، مع حمل المزيد من المسؤولية على المتدخلين (المصدرين و المكتتبين) و مع تعزيز شفافية العملية.

على الصعيد الدولي، أكدت الهيئة حضورها على مستوى مختلف الأجهزة الدولية المنظمة للأسواق المالية و شاركت بنشاط في مختلف المناقشات و التفكير ذات الصلة بميدان تدخلها. و علاوة على ذلك، وقعت على ثلاث اتفاقيات مع هيئات التنظيم المالي بإفريقيا الوسطى و غرب إفريقيا و مع هيئة الإشراف على القطاع المالي بلوكسمبورغ و مذكرة تفاهم مع جميع الهيئات الأوروبية المنظمة للسوق المالي في إطار توجيه مديريالصناديق الاستثمارية البديلة .

2014 :

نشر في الجريدة الرسمية بتاريخ 9 يونيو2014  القانون رقم 12-42 المتعلق بالسوق الآجلة للأدوات المالية و الذي يحدد و يعطي تعريف لكل من :

  • الأدوات المالية التي يمكن تداولها في السوق الآجلة؛
  • مؤسسات السوق المكلفة بتدبير السوق؛
  • الفاعلين السوق الآجلة و قواعد تسييرها؛
  • سلطات السوق التي ستراقب المؤسسات و الفاعلين في السوق الآجلة.

2015 :

تشغيل بنجاح لنظام التبادل و الإشراف لهيئة السوق لدى جميع المتدخلين و مقاولات السوق.  و قد  أصبحت الهيئة مكلفة بإعداد التقارير و طلبات الترخيص الآتية من المتدخلين من خلال هذا النظام، الذي ساعد على تحسين آجال معالجتها بفضل تقليص وقت معالجة العملية و التشغيل الآلي لعمليات مراقبة تناسق المعلومات و شموليتها.

2016 :

تعيين السيدة نزهة حيات من طرف صاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس نصره الله رئيسة للهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل.

 

 

Text Resize