Missions

Acting as the Financial Market Authority, the AMMC was established by “Dahir”, (Royal Decree) establishing Law No. 1-13-21 bearing Law No.43-12 and whose mission is to:

  • Ensure the protection of savings invested in financial instruments;
  • Ensure equal treatment of investors, transparency and integrity of the capital market and of the investors information;
  • Ensure proper functioning of the capital market and ensure the implementation of legislative and regulatory provisions;
  • Ensure control of the activity of different organizations and persons subject to its control;
  • Ensure compliance with laws and regulations related to the fight against money laundering by individuals and institutions  subject to its control;
  • Contribute to promoting  financial education for savers;
  • Assist the government in the regulation of the capital market.

To fulfill these missions, The AMMC is empowered to the following:

Circulars Elaboration

Through circulars, the AMMC sets rules of professional practices, ethics codes and technical and practical applications of laws and regulations. The process of drawing up circulars is conducted in cooperation with professionals and relies on best practices with regard to international standards in regulating securities markets.

The circulars are approved by the government and published in the "Official Bulletin"

Stakeholders Empowerment

The AMMC empowers individuals to perform certain functions within legal persons subject to its control.

Empowerment takes form through granting a professional card following a review, and whose validity period is determined according to the nature of the function performed.

The AMMC keeps a register of authorized persons, the list of which is disclosed to the public.

Visa, accreditation and opinions related to products

As appropriate, the AMMC accredits collective savings products or issue an opinion in their regards and grants visa to prospectuses meant to investors. The products in question are UCITS, Venture capital funds and securitization trusts.

Through this prerogative, the AMMC ensures secure investment by ensuring compliance with legal and regulatory requirements for financial products and investors’ information, verifying the ability of stakeholders to manage those products.

Examination of stakeholders’ approvals files

Stakeholders subject to the approval procedure are brokerage firms, Venture capital funds and securitization trusts management companies. The AMMC examines approval files and sends a notice to the Minister of Finance that grants or denies the approval. The AMMC verifies that the stakeholders to be accredited offer sufficient guarantees, particularly with regard to their organization, technical and financial resources and their managers’ experience.

Financial transactions prospectuses Visa

The AMMC approves issuers’ prospectuses on public offerings, Buyback programsafter reviewing the adequacy and consistency of information issued to investors. The objective is to ensure that investors have all the relevant information to make informed decisions. The approved prospectuses by the AMMC are freely available to the public prior to the transaction start.

Control of issuers financial reporting

The objective of this control is to ensure that investors receive regular information about issuers. Thus, the AMMC ensures that issuers meet their obligations to publish annual, semiannual, and quarterly financial statements and disclose all material information that may affect the share price of their securities or affect the savings of Securities holders.

It ensures that information is concise, truthful, accurate and disclosed on a timely basis to the entire financial community.

Control of professionals

Professionals subject to the AMMC control are the brokerage firms, the stock exchange, the account holders, the central depository and the management companies.

This control comes in two complementary ways: On-site control, through inspections conducted in the premises of the intermediaries, and document control, through reportings whose content and frequency are fixed by the AMMC.

The main purpose of this control is to ensure that professionals have permanently adequate safeguards, particularly with regard to organization, technical, financial and human resources and to verify that the conditions for delivering Application approval are maintained.

Complaints processing

The AMMC receives complaints from investors concerning suspicious trading transactions in securities, and verifies the consistency of the complaint and takes appropriate action accordingly.

Surveillance, investigations and sanctions

The AMMC ensures compliance of securities market transactions with the rules in order to guarantee market integrity. The AMMC conducts investigations when necessary.

When facts are proven, the AMMC is empowered to issue sanctions against parties that committed the violations or breached the rules regulating their activities or the functioning of the market. Sanctions are pronounced following a procedure that respects the rights of the concerned parties.

 

 

 

Text Resize

مهام الهيئة

باعتبارها هيئة تنظيم سوق الرساميل، أنشأت الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل بموجب الظهير رقم 21-13-1 بتنفيذ القانون رقم 12-43 و تسند إليها المهام التالية :

  • التأكد من حماية الادخار الموظف في الأدوات المالية ؛
  • السهر على المساواة في التعامل مع المكتتبين و الشفافية و نزاهة سوق الرساميل و على إخبار المستثمرين ؛
  • التأكد من حسن سير سوق الرساميل و السهر على تطبيق الأحكام التشريعية و التنظيمية؛
  • السهر على مراقبة نشاط مختلف الهيئات و الأشخاص الخاضعين لمراقبتها ؛
  • التأكد من احترام الأشخاص و الهيئات الخاضعين لمراقبتها للأحكام التشريعية و التنظيمية المتعلقة بمكافحة غسل الأموال  ؛
  • المساهمة في النهوض بالتربية المالية للمدخرين ؛
  • مؤازرة الحكومة في تنظيم سوق الرساميل.

و من أجل القيام بهذه المهام، تتمتع الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل بالاختصاصات التالية :

إعداد الدوريات

تحدد الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل، من خلال الدوريات، قواعد الممارسة المهنية و قواعد الأخلاق و الإجراءات التقنية أو العملية لتطبيق القوانين و الأنظمة. تجرى عملية إعداد الدوريات بعد استشارة  المهنيين  و استنادا إلى الممارسات و  المعايير الدولية في مجال تنظيم أسواق الرساميل.

تصادق الإدارة عل الدوريات  و يتم نشرها في الجريدة الرسمية.

تأهيل المتدخلين

تؤهل الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل الأشخاص الذاتيين لمزاولة بعض المهام داخل الأشخاص المعنوية الخاضعة لمراقبتها.

يتجسد التأهيل بمنح بطاقة مهنية بعد اجتياز امتحان. و تكون لهذا التأهيل مدة محددة، حسب طبيعة المهمة المزاولة.

تمسك الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل سجلا للأشخاص المؤهلين، و تقوم بإبلاغ العموم بقائمة الأشخاص المؤهلين.

التأشيرة و الاعتماد و رأي بالموافقة على بعد المنتجات

حسب الحالة، تمنح الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل الاعتماد لمنتجات الادخار أو تدلي برأيهاحولها و تؤشر على مذكرات الإعلام المخصصة للمستثمرين. فالمنتجات المعنية هي هيئات التوظيف الجماعي للقيم المنقولة و هيئات الأموال بالمجازفة و صناديق التوظيف الجماعي  للتسنيد.

و من خلال الاختصاصات المخولة لها، تسهر الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل على إضفاء الأمان على الاستثمار بالتأكد من احترام المتطلبات القانونية و التنظيمية المتعلقة بالمنتجات و على إخبار المستثمرين مع التحقق من قدرة المتدخلين على تدبير هذه المنتجات.

دراسة ملفات اعتماد المتدخلين

المتدخلون الخاضعون لإجراء الحصول على رخصة الاعتماد هم شركات البورصة و الشركات المسيرة لهيئات توظيف الأموال بالمجازفة و صناديق التوظيف الجماعي  للتسنيد. تقوم الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل بدراسة ملفات الاعتماد و توجه رأي بالموافقة إلى الوزير الاقتصاد و المالية الذي يمنح أو يرفض الاعتماد. تتحقق الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل من أن المتدخلين الذين طلبوا اعتمادهم لديهم الضمانات الكافية، و خاصة من حيث تنظيم شركاتهم و الوسائل التقنية و المالية التي تتوفر عليها و التجربة المكتسبة لدى مسيريها.

التأشيرة على بيان المعلومات للعمليات المالية

تضع الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل تأشيرتها على بيان المعلومات التي يعدها المصدرون بمناسبة القيام بدعوة الجمهور إلى الادخار و على بيانات العروض العمومية و برامج إعادة شراء الشركات لأسهمهم، بعد دراسة مدى وجاهة و اتساق المعلومة المخصصة للمستثمرين. و يتمثل الهدف من ذلك، في التأكد من أن المستثمرين يتوفرون على كل معلومة وجيهة لاتخاذ عن دراية قراراتهم الاستثمارية. يوضع بيان المعلومات المؤشر عليه من قبل  الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل رهن إشارة الجمهور قبل بداية العملية.

مراقبة المعلومات المالية للمصدرين

يكمن الهدف من المراقبة في السهر على أن يتوفر الجمهور على ملعومات بصفة منتظمة حول المصدرين الذين يدعون للادخار. و بالتالي، تتأكد الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل من أن هؤلاء المصدرين يمتثلون لواجبات نشر البيانات المالية السنوية و برسم نصف السنة و يعلنون لدى الجمهور عن أي معلومة هامة من شأنها أن تؤثر على أسعار سنداتهم في البورصة أو يكون لها تأثير على الذمة المالية لحاملي السندات.

تسهر الهيئة على أن تكون المعلومة دقيقة و صادقة و صحيحة و تم نشرها في الوقت المناسب لدى المجموعة المالية بأكملها.

مراقبة المتدخلين

المتدخلون الخاضعون لمراقبة الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميلهم شركات البورصة و بورصة القيم و ماسكي الحسابات و الوديع المركزي و الشركات المسيرة. تكون هذه المراقبة على شكلين متكاملين : المراقبة في عين المكان، من خلال عمليات التفتيش التي تقام داخل مقرات المتدخلين و مراقبة الوثائق من خلال التقارير التي تحدد الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل محتواها و فترات نشرها.

فالغرض الرئيسي من المراقبة هو التأكد من أن المتدخل يقدم باستمرار الضمانات الكافية و خاصة من حيث تنظيم شركاتهم و الوسائل التقنية و المالية و البشرية التي تتوفر عليها و التحقق من أن شروط الاعتماد لازالت قائمة.

معالجة الشكاوى

 تتلقى الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل شكايات تتعلق بالمدخرين في العمليات على الأدوات المالية، و تقوم بالتحقق من صحة الشكاوى و تتخذ الإجراءات اللازمة.

المراقبة و التحقيقات و العقوبات

تسهر الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل على مطابقة المعاملات على الأدوات المالية بقواعد السوق لضمان النزاهة. تجري الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل تحقيقات عند الضرورة. فعندما تنبث الوقائع  الحقيقية، تكون الهيئة المغربية لسوق الرساميل مؤهلة لإصدار عقوبات ضد المتدخلين بعد معاينة مخالفات أو أوجه القصور للقواعد المنظمة لأنشطتهم أو لقواعد سير السوق. تصدر العقوبات وفق مسطرة تراعي حقوق الدفاع للمتدخلين المعنيين.

Text Resize