IOSCO

The International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO)

The International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO) was created in 1974 as a pan American organization, and since 1983, it has opened up to the rest of the world.

The main objective of the IOSCO is to establish international standards allowing to:

  • Cooperate in developing, implementing and promoting adherence to internationally recognized standards of regulation, oversight and enforcement in order to protect investors, maintain fair, efficient and transparent markets, and seek to address systemic risks;
  • Enhance investor protection and promote investor confidence in the integrity of securities markets, through information exchange and cooperation in order to reinforce the supervision (surveillance) of the markets and professionals.
  • Exchange information at both global and regional levels on their respective experiences in order to assist the development of markets, strengthen market infrastructure and implement appropriate regulation.

AMMC signatory to the IOSCO MMOU

In 2007, the AMMC became a signatory of the Multilateral Memorandum of Understanding/MMOU of IOSCO. Morocco was the 44th international signatory and the third African one.
The application to become a signatory to the MMOU was accepted after an assessment by the IOSCO committees of the compliance of the regulating standards of Moroccan financial market to internationally adopted standards.

For additional information please visit: https://www.iosco.org

Text Resize

OICV

Organisation internationale des commissions de valeurs (OICV)

L'organisation internationale des commissions de valeurs (OICV) a été fondée en 1974, en tant qu'organisation panaméricaine.  Elle est ouverte, depuis 1985, au monde entier.

Son rôle

Le principal objectif de l'OICV est d'établir des standards internationaux permettant :

  • De coopérer pour le développement, la mise en œuvre et la promotion du respect des normes internationales de réglementation, de supervision et de contrôle afin de protéger les investisseurs, de maintenir des marchés équitables, efficaces et transparents, et de permettre une gestion adéquate du risque systémique;
  • D’améliorer la protection des investisseurs et de promouvoir leur confiance dans l'intégrité des marchés des valeurs mobilières, par l'échange d'informations et la coopération en vue de renforcer la supervision des marchés et des professionnels ;
  • D’échanger des informations et des expériences aux niveaux mondial et régional, afin de promouvoir le développement des marchés, le renforcement de leur infrastructure et la mise en œuvre d’une réglementation appropriée.

Adhésion de l'AMMC à l’accord multilatéral de l’OICV

En 2007, l'AMMC devient signataire de la convention multilatérale d’échange et de coopération (Multilateral Memorandum of Understanding/MMOU) de l’OICV. Le Maroc était le 44ème pays signataire et le 3ème pays Africain.

La candidature d’adhésion à l’accord multilatéral a été acceptée après vérification par les différentes commissions de l’OICV de la conformité du système marocain de régulation du marché de capitaux aux standards internationaux relatifs aux valeurs mobilières.

Pour plus d'informations veuillez consulter le site web de l’IOSCO: https://www.iosco.org

Text Resize