Casablanca Stock Exchange

Casablanca Stock Exchange

The stock exchange is a regulated market on which securities of listed companies are traded. Founded in 1929 as a clearing house, the status and organization of the stock exchange have known several structural reforms. In 1995, a management company was established and was granted the management of the stock exchange, pursuant to a set of specifications approved by the Ministry of Finance.

This late overhaul of the status of the stock exchange was undertaken as part of a comprehensive modernization of the financial market, initiated in 1993, which had as an objective to endow the stock exchange with modern organizational structure and means to strengthen its role in financing economy.

The responsibilities of the managing company are numerous, including:

The admission to the stock market

The managing company supervises and manages the process of first listing of securities on the Exchange. For that objective, it centralizes the requests made in connection with IPOs proceeds and allocates securities in accordance with eligibility criteria set by the issuer in the prospectus. The managing company announces the issuer’s IPO and informs the public about the results of the operation.

Managing daily operations

The management company is responsible for the technical and operational management of the markets under its responsibility. It controls the trading sessions and ensure that stock orders passed through its systems are made in an orderly, secure and consistent manner in compliance with the market rules set out in its General Regulations.

Guarantying Operations successful completion

The management company manages the system ensuring successful completion of transactions recorded on the central market. As such, it offers to intermediaries a guarantee of clearing securities transactions, even in case of default by counterparty. To secure transactions, the company relies on a system which provides risk management mechanisms covering commitments made ​​by the brokerage firms, which are called to contribute to the deposit guarantee fund established for that purpose.

Market Information

The managing company produces and publishes a series of indicators and market data for operators and the public. For example, it calculates and publishes daily indices that reflect changes in market prices.

For more informationwww.casablanca-bourse.com

Text Resize

Bourse des Valeurs de Casablanca

Bourse des Valeurs de Casablanca

La Bourse des valeurs est un marché réglementé sur lequel sont négociés des valeurs mobilières cotées. Créée en 1929 sous forme d’office de compensation, le statut et l’organisation de la Bourse ont connu plusieurs réformes structurantes. A ce titre, en 1995, il a été institué une société gestionnaire à laquelle a été concédée la gestion de la Bourse des valeurs, en application d'un cahier des charges approuvé par le ministre chargé des finances.

Cette dernière refonte du statut de la Bourse intervient dans une démarche globale de modernisation du marché financier, initiée en 1993, et qui fixait parmi ses objectifs de doter la Bourse d’une structure organisationnelle et de moyens modernes afin de renforcer son rôle dans le financement de l’économie.

L’actionnariat de la société gestionnaire de la Bourse des valeurs est composé exclusivement par les sociétés de Bourse qui détiennent à parts égales l’intégralité du capital social.

Les attributions de la société gestionnaire sont multiples, dont, principalement :

L’admission des titres en Bourse

La société gestionnaire encadre et gère le processus de première cotation des titres à la cote de la Bourse. A cet effet, elle centralise les demandes exprimées à l’occasion d’une introduction en Bourse et procède à l’allocation des titres conformément aux conditions d’attribution fixées par l’émetteur dans la note d’information. Elle prononce l’introduction en Bourse de l’émetteur et informe le public sur les résultats de l’opération.

La gestion des marchés de cotation

La société gestionnaire est responsable de la gestion technique et opérationnelle des marchés placés sous sa responsabilité. A ce titre, elle pilote les séances de Bourse et veille à ce que les ordres de Bourse transitant par ses systèmes soient exécutés de façon ordonnée, sécurisée et conforme aux règles de marché fixées dans son règlement général.

La garantie de bonne fin des opérations

La société gestionnaire gère le système de garantie de bonne fin des opérations enregistrées sur le marché central. A ce titre, elle offre aux intermédiaires en Bourse la garantie de dénouement des transactions sur les valeurs mobilières, même en cas de défaut d’une contrepartie. Afin de sécuriser les transactions, elle s’appuie sur un dispositif de gestion des risques qui prévoit des mécanismes de couverture des engagements pris par les sociétés de Bourse, lesquelles sont appelées à contribuer à un fonds de garantie constitué à cette fin.

L’information du marché

La société gestionnaire produit et publie une série d’indicateurs et de données de marché destinés aux opérateurs et au public. A titre d’exemple, elle calcule et diffuse quotidiennement les indices de référence qui reflètent l’évolution des prix sur le marché.

Pour plus d’information www.casablanca-bourse.com

Text Resize